Inducted:  March 4, 2000 in Poseyville, IN

Date of Birth:  May 2, 1947 in Tell City, IN

High School Attended:  Tell City                 Graduated:  1965

High School Honors:  President of Senior Class; 3-year starter in football; 2-year All-Conference Lineman; winner of team's Best Blocker and Tackler Award.

College Attended:  University of Evansville   Graduated:  1969

College Honors: 2-year starter in football; 3-year letter winner.

Coaching Experience:  Assistant football coach one year at North Posey HS, and head coach 1970 until his retirement at the end of the 2013 season.

Coaching Honors:  Twice voted Region 9 Coach of the Year; coached in IFCA North-South All-Star Game 1982 and 1997.

Outstanding Players Coached:  Joe Nedig, Purdue University and University of Evansville; Chris Sapp and Cory Little, Indiana State University; Seth Morris, Purdue University; Jarrod O'Risky, Ball State University; Rodney Arnold and Kurt France, University of Evansville; Brad Higginson, Lester Seib, Jr., and Mike Sanders, Kentucky Wesleyan; James Saxes, James O'Risky, and Jake Warrum, Hanover College; Kyle Rapp, Ryan Kerney, and Matt Piechocki, Wabash College.   

Special Recognition:  President of Indiana Football Coaches Association 1986; served two terms as Region 9 Director and 29 years on coaches rating board; member of IFCA Ethics Committee; inducted into the University of Evansville Athletic Hall of Fame in 2010.

Family:  Wife, Shannon; sons, Mike and Mark.